Archives


Friday - December 19, 2003

What is it like to cross Africa?
Alors, ça fait quoi? Ça fait quoi d'avoir traversé l'Afrique?


Saturday - November 22, 2003

Blacks and Whites in the role of their lifetime
Le Musée de l'Apartheid - Noirs et Blancs dans le rôle de leur vie


Saturday - November 15, 2003

Mauvaise conjugaison
Owls and Stones - Bad conjugation (French pun)


Monday - October 27, 2003

On the steps of the great... and on the wheels of the greatest
Sur les traces d'un grand... et dans les roues du plus grand


Thursday - October 23, 2003

Would you please leave my fish alone and have another chicken?
Pourriez-vous laisser mon poisson en paix et reprendre un autre poulet?


Sunday - September 28, 2003

Teach Swahili to your kids
Apprenez le Swahili à vos gamins


Monday - August 25, 2003

Mule, pig and dog: it's all-in-one
Les hommes sont bêtes - Âne, chien et porc: c'est tout-en-un


Sunday - August 10, 2003

Safari means "trip" in Swahili
Safari signifie "voyage" en Swahili


Thursday - July 31, 2003

Hatari means "danger" in Swahili
Hatari signifie "danger" en Swahili


Saturday - July 26, 2003

Piki-piki means "motorcycle" in Swahili
Piki-piki signifie "moto" en Swahili


Thursday - July 17, 2003

Thank you, doggie!
Nous avons besoin de vacances - Merci toutou!


Wednesday - June 25, 2003

But we like it like that.
Quelle pagaille! Mais c'est ce qu'on préfère.


Sunday - June 15, 2003

Sensitive minds, close the window (and check the fridge)
Vos gueules! On crève - Âmes sensibles, fermez la fenêtre (et vérifiez le frigo)


Thursday - June 05, 2003

I can't stand being anonymous no more
Ma carrière de politicien - Je ne supporte plus d'être anonyme


Saturday - May 24, 2003

...and without photo either
Photobiker sans bécane... et sans photo non-plus


Friday - May 02, 2003

The two plagues of the colonization
Papier et Plastique - Les deux plaies de la colonisation


Monday - April 28, 2003

My puff cake is melting
Mon petit chou est en train de fondre


Friday - April 11, 2003

Why do they like living where we are glad to just be traveling?
Pourquoi l'Afrique? - Pourquoi aiment-ils vivre là où nous sommes heureux de ne faire que traverser?


Saturday - March 22, 2003

...ou comment nous avons franchi le désert avec un chameau sur le dos.
The Great Crossing... or how we crossed the desert with a camel on our back. (in French, a camel is also a cheat or a disagreable person)


Thursday - March 13, 2003

3000 miles in the desert
Extraits de route... 4500 kilomètres dans le désert


Saturday - March 08, 2003

...et comment les reconnaitre
All wogs... and how to tell them apart


Monday - March 03, 2003

Mold from outer-space inside my boots
De la neige au Sahara - Une pourriture d'outre-espace dans les bottes


Wednesday - February 26, 2003

Advertising in Tunisia
Petits agneaux - La pub en Tunisie


Tuesday - February 25, 2003

Tunisians for Le Pen
Pur Français - Tunisiens pour Le Pen


Saturday - February 22, 2003

Finally on the road
Enfin sur la route